GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE [ADAM]
 
 
ARTICLE 1: OBJECT
All capitalized words, whether used in singular or plural, shall for the purposes of the present have the meaning given to them in the text. 
These general terms and conditions of sale (hereafter: “General Terms and Conditions of Sale”) are applicable to any purchase referring to the predefined purchase selection  or one or more tour tickets allowing a visit to the ADAM, Art & Design Atomium Museum, whatever their method of delivery and support medium (hereafter: “Ticket”), performed by any person, physical or moral (hereafter: “Customer”), for a visit to the ADAM (hereafter: “Seller”) whose registered office is established at Square de l’Atomium S/N at 1020 Brussels and registered with the Crossroads Bank for Enterprises under number 0407.837.587) via the websites available at the addresses www.adamuseum.be  and www.agenda.be (hereafter “Sites”). The General Terms and Conditions of Sale, including the visiting regulations attached hereto and an integral part thereof (hereafter: “Visiting Regulations”), define the contractual relationship between the Seller and the Customer, as well as the conditions applicable to all purchases of Tickets made through the Seller’s website, whether the Customer is professional or a consumer. 
Purchasing a Ticket through the Sites, or one of these, implies acceptance of the General Terms and Conditions of Sale in full by the Customer, who are obliged to read these carefully before purchasing one or several Ticket(s).
The General Terms and Conditions of Sale shall take precedence over all other general or special conditions not-explicitly agreed by the Seller. The applicable General Terms and Conditions of Sale are those in force on the Sites at the date the Ticket is purchased. The Seller reserves the right to amend or modify the General Terms and Conditions of Sale at any time, in compliance with the law. 
 
 
ARTICLE 2: PRICES
Ticket prices, referring to the predefined selections  are displayed on the Sites and indicated in euro including all taxes (VAT and other applicable taxes), excluding the administration and shipping costs, if applicable. 
The Seller reserves the right to change prices at any time. Nevertheless the price applicable to the order shall be those in force at the time of the confirmation thereof. 
 
 
ARTICLE 3: CONDITIONS OF PURCHASE
3.1 PURCHASING TERMS
The customer selects his choices for the visit and  selects the number of Tickets required, the day and time of the visit, in relation to availability, provided that, unless otherwise indicated, the total accumulated number of Tickets per person may not exceed ten (10).
The times available are indicated on the Sites. Some slots may be unavailable.
The summary of the order is shown on the Sites’ page, which specifies whether this relates to an order with a payment obligation.
 
3.2 PROCEDURES FOR ACCEPTING THE GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE
By clicking “Validate” at the end of the ordering process and by clicking the box “I accept the General Terms and Conditions of Sale”, the Customer declares having read, understood and accepted the General Terms and Conditions of Sale without reservation.
 
3.3 PAYMENT TERMS
Online payment is made solely by debit or credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Bancontact or Maestro).
After verification of the order and acceptance of the General Terms and Conditions of Sale stipulated above, the Customer shall be redirected to a secure payment server where they make the online payment for the order by entering their card details, which includes the number, expiry date of the card as well as the card verification code on the back of the card.
The purchase is definitely registered once the Customer has accepted the General Terms and Conditions of Sale and has validated their payment.
The Customer’s bank account will be charged for the amount of the order, from final validation of the transaction. A printable proof of payment will be sent to the Customer at the end of the transaction.
If the payment is rejected by the payment centre, the purchase transaction is automatically cancelled.
Following their order, the Customer shall receive an email with confirmation of purchase. 
This email is not a valid Ticket.  It may serve as proof of purchase of the Ticket, which shall be delivered in accordance with the conditions stipulated in article 4.2 “Ticket Delivery” below.
 
 
ARTICLE 4: TICKETS
4.1 RESTRICTIONS ON USE OF THE TICKET
The Ticket is exclusively valid for the predefined selection (Adam completely, or only the temporary exhibition or only the permanent exhibition, or the combi tickets with the Atomium,…..) on the date and during the time slot stated on the Ticket. 
The Ticket cannot be returned, exchanged or refunded, without prejudice to the provisions stipulated in article 5 of these General Terms and Conditions of Sale.
All Tickets are personal and non-transferable and may therefore the Customer may not resell these to third parties. As such, the Seller reserves the right to request presentation of an official identity document with valid photograph and may refuse entry to the ADAM and/or  Atomium to any holders of a Ticket that may have been acquired in breach of these General Terms and Conditions of Sale. 
 
4.2 TICKET DELIVERY
Printing the confirmation page or the email sent to the Customer from the Seller is not valid as a ticket. This document cannot under any circumstances serve as a Ticket or give entry to the Museum. 
The Customer selects the Ticket delivery method for each purchase. They have the choice between (i) a Ticket printable at home (“E-Ticket”), or (ii) a downloadable Ticket onto a mobile phone (“M-Ticket”).
4.2.1 Ticket printable at home (E-Ticket)
Tickets printable at home are available and may be printed by the Customer until the date of the visit booked by the Customer by clicking on the link in the confirmation email or on the Customer’s personal account, accessible from the Sites. To be valid, the E-Ticket must be printed on one (1) copy on A4 white paper, blank on both sides, from an inkjet or laser printer. No other media, such as electronic media shall be accepted.
Each Ticket has a barcode granting entry to the predefined selection of visit to ADAM.
Good print quality is required. Partially printed, soiled, damaged or illegible Tickets shall not be accepted and shall be considered invalid. In case of a problem or poor print quality, the Customer must reprint the Ticket.
In case of loss or theft of an E-Ticket or duplication of an E-Ticket, only the first person presenting the said Ticket shall be considered the legitimate Ticket holder and may enter the Museum. The Ticket is personal, identification may be requested by the staff of the Museum when checking the Tickets.
 
4.2.2 Ticket downloaded on a mobile phone (M-Ticket)
The M-Ticket includes:
  • A unique barcode allowing entry to the ADAM (in reference with the predefined selection)
  • The date and time of the scheduled visit to the Museum.
Good visible is required. Damaged phones (cracked screens, broken, scratched,…) making the Ticket barcodes illegible shall not be accepted and shall be considered invalid. The Seller cannot be held responsible for any dysfunction related to a compatibility problem between the E-Ticket type and the Customer’s IT environment.
In case of loss or theft of a phone and its content or duplication of an M-Ticket type, only the first person presenting the said Ticket shall be considered the legitimate Ticket holder and may enter the Museum. The Ticket is personal, identification may be requested by the Seller when checking the Tickets.
 

ARTICLE 5: WITHDRAWAL – REFUND 
In accordance with the provisions of articles VI.45 et seq. of the Code of Commercial Law, the Seller shall inform the Customer, who takes the capacity as consumer, in accordance with this Code, that they have a withdrawal period of fourteen (14) days, without having to justify their decision and without incurring any other costs than those stipulated in article VI.50, § 2, and article VI.51, § 2 of the aforementioned Code. This period ends fourteen (14) days after receipt of the order confirmation email stated in article 3.3 of the General Terms and Conditions of Sale. 
The Customer (with the capacity of consumer) shall inform the Seller, before the end of the withdrawal period, of their decision to withdraw from the agreement. To do so, the said Customer may either use the model withdrawal form attached to this as appendix 2, or made another unequivocal statement setting out their decision to withdraw from the agreement.
Notwithstanding the aforementioned, any Ticket purchased shall not be returned, or refunded, even in the case of loss or theft or if forgotten during the visit. No duplicated will be issued.
The Seller cannot be held responsible in the case that force majeure disrupts the visit to the ADAM, and causing its total or partial closure, if necessary. If the Seller is required to restrict or refuse entry to the Museum  or to a substantial part thereof due to force majeure, the price of the Ticket shall not be refunded.
No refund or exchange shall be allowed in the case of delay or inability to access the Museum  related to the Customer’s delay.
Refunds shall only be granted under the following conditions:
  • On the same day in cash at the ticket office, on production of the Ticket or Tickets
  • Only in case of a breakdown of the lift (and/or escalators) for more than 2 consecutive hours
  • Individually (max 10 Tickets)
 
 
ARTICLE 6: ACCESS CONDITIONS TO THE MUSEUM
6.1: WELCOME AND TERMS FOR THE VISIT
The visitor with their Ticket comes to the entrance to the Museum  at the latest at the time stated on the Ticket. Access is in order of arrival of the visitors holding a Ticket for the current time-slot.
The date and time shown on the Ticket correspond to the visitor passing through the check at the entrance. In busy periods, a waiting time is possible.
In case of presentation after the time indicated on the Ticket, the late visitors shall not enter unless the maximum number of visitors for the following time-slot has not been reached. The late visitors may access the Museum depending on the crowd, priority is given to Customers who respect the timing for their tour.
It is stipulated that in cases of force majeure or delay, visitors with reservation may access the Museum  in the order of the reservations. 
 
6.2 CHECKING TICKETS
Only Tickets stipulated in article 4.2 above are valid for accessing the Adam. 
All Tickets are systematically checked at the entrance to the ADAM. This check shall be carried out in the form of a barcode reader printed on the Ticket and presentation of the proof for the concessionary price (if applicable) and/or valid photo ID if the Ticket is personal.
 
 
ARTICLE 7: LIABILITY
The tour of the ADAM  is realised under the Customer’s sole responsibility.
The Seller cannot be held liable for damage suffered by the Customer, such as, but not limited to, lost profits, loss of opportunity, loss of revenue, customers, data, any financial or commercial loss, any commercial issues or any immaterial damage, even in cases of gross negligence by the Seller and/or its employees. 
The Seller cannot be held liable if the non-performance or improper performance of its obligations under the General Terms and Conditions of Sale is attributable (i) to the Customer, or (ii) to the unforeseeable and insurmountable act of a third party outside the provision of the services stipulated in the General Terms and Conditions of Sale or (iii) in the case of force majeure.
The Sites are accessible 7 days a week and 24 hours a day, subject to it going offline for maintenance or repairs or in the case of force majeure or of any other event beyond the Seller’s control. The Seller cannot be held liable in case of loss or damage suffered by the Customer or any third party following a failure (i) to access the Sites (ii) of the Internet network, (iii) of telecommunications and (iv) more generally, due to force majeure while visiting the Sites or when placing an order.
The Seller cannot be held liable for damages resulting from use of the Internet such as loss of data, hacking, virus or interruption of service. The Seller cannot be held liable for any non-conforming use of the Sites. In the event that the Seller’s liability is sought due to a Customer’s failure to meet any of its obligations, the Seller reserves the right to claim compensation for damages by any legal means. The data contained on the Sites is provided in good faith. Any links provided to third party sites are given for information purposes only. The Seller cannot be held liable for any information from these sites. 
 
 
ARTICLE 8: INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY
The Sites and all its component elements (such as logos, brands, domain names, headings, images or other content) made available by the Seller are the property of the Seller or were the object of prior third party permission for use. The Customer is not authorised to reproduce, use, repost, or use the elements of the Sites for any purpose, even partially, whether these are software, images or audio. Any simple link or hypertext is strictly prohibited without explicit prior written consent from the Seller. 
 

ARTICLE 9: DATA PROTECTION 
Personal data identified as mandatory are imperative for processing Ticket orders. If the Customer does not provide the information in the fields identified as mandatory, the Seller shall not be able to process the orders. In order to process the Ticket orders, the Seller must therefore collect and process personal data with regard to the Customer which are collected at registration on the Sites and/or with all Ticket orders. The data may be transmitted to persons with whom the Seller, its representatives or suppliers cooperate, where such disclosure is required for processing the Customer’s order.
The Customer authorises the Seller to use their personal data for statistical purposes in order to improve the Sites, the goods and services it offers. This information may moreover be used to allow the distribution of information relating to the commercial activities of the Seller to its clientele, by any means of communication. The Seller undertakes for the remainder not to disclose the personal data it holds to third parties without the Customer’s express consent.
The Seller shall store the Customer’s personal data to facilitate future orders; this data, shall be stored on secure servers, which are available on the Customer’s personal account via the Sites. 
The Customer may submit a written request to access this personal data recorded by the Seller, and which is not accessible via their aforementioned personal account, by post, by hand, by fax or by email with an electronic signature:
ATOMIUM ASBL
ADAM (Art & Design  Atomium  Museum)
The Director
Square de l'Atomium s/n
1020 Brussels
Fax: +32 (0)2 475 47 79
Email: info@adamuseum.be
 
This request must be dated and signed and clearly state the Customer’s surname, name, address and if applicable, email address. 
The Customer may, on the same terms, object to the treatment by the Seller of the Customer’s personal data for direct marketing purposes.
The Seller has a month to respond.
The customer agrees to receive the email of the changes to pricing conditions, promotional offers or special events at the ADAM.
 
 
 
ARTICLE 10: TERMINATION OF THE ACCOUNT
The Customer may terminate their personal account by connecting to their personal space to submit their request. 
The Seller reserves the right to terminate the personal account of the Customer automatically without notice, judicial formality, by email or by letter in the following cases:
  • Use of the ticketing service of the Sites, in breach of public order and good moral character;
  • Breach of the intellectual property rights of the Seller and/or those of third parties;
  • Acts affecting the operation of the online ticketing service or the Sites;
  • Loss, misuse or unauthorised or fraudulent use of the user ID and password;
  • Any other failure on the part of the Customer to meet its obligations under the General Terms and Conditions of Sale.
The Seller cannot under any circumstances be held liable due to the termination of an account realised in accordance with the conditions stipulated in this article. 
The Customer’s personal account shall be closed and the data recorded therein shall be deleted after a period of two (2) years from the date of the last visit booked.
 
 
ARTICLE 11: MISCELLANEOUS
11.1 ELECTRONIC ARCHIVING OF AGREEMENTS AND PROOF OF AGREEMENT
The Seller shall archive orders for an amount greater than 120 euro, and payment receipts or invoices on reliable and durable media, comprising a true copy, for a period of ten (10) years from the date the order is placed. 
The Seller’s computer records shall be considered as proof by the Customer of communications, orders, payments and transactions realised between the parties.
The Customer accepts that all the correspondence and/or communication and/or transmission of information that took place electronically with the Seller, shall be presumed to have the same probative value as written paper.
 
11.2 CUSTOMER SERVICE
For any information or questions, the Customer may contact the Museum : 
  • By telephone: + 32 (0) 2 475 47 64 on working days from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • By email: info@adamuseum.be
  • By post: ASBL ATOMIUM –ADAM -  Customer Service – Square de l’Atomium S/N – 1020 Brussels
 
11.3 NULLITY
If any of the provisions of the General Terms and Conditions of Sale should prove invalid under an applicable law or a final court ruling, it would therefore be considered unwritten, without invalidating the agreement or affecting the validity of the other provisions.
 
11.4 APPLICABLE LAW – DISPUTES
The General Terms and Conditions of Sale are subject to Belgian law.
In case of complaint, the Customer may contact Customer Service whose details are stated in article 11.2 of the General Terms and Conditions of Sale.
Any dispute relating to the interpretation or implementation of these General Terms and Conditions of Sale shall fall under the exclusive jurisdiction of the judicial district in which the Seller’s registered office is situated, without prejudice to the public order or mandatory legal provisions.
 
 
 
 
NL . FR . EN

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE [ADAM]
 
 
ARTICLE 1 : OBJET
Tous les termes commençant par une majuscule, qu’ils soient utilisés au singulier ou au pluriel, ont, aux fins des présentes le sens qui leur est conféré dans le corps du texte. 
Les présentes conditions générales de vente (ci-après: « Conditions Générales de Vente ») sont applicables à tout achat suivant la sélection d’achat prédéfinie,  d'un ou plusieurs titres de visite permettant de visiter le ADAM, Art & Design Atomium Museum,  quel que soit son mode de délivrance et son support (ci-après: « Billet », effectué par toute personne, physique ou morale (ci-après: « Client »), pour la visite du ADAM (ci-après: « Vendeur ») dont le siège social est établi Square de l’Atomium S/N à 1020 Bruxelles et inscrite auprès de la Banque-Carrefour des Entreprises sous le numéro 0407.837.587) via les sites internet disponibles aux adresses www.adamuseum.be et www.agenda.be (ci-après « Sites »). Les Conditions Générales de Vente, en ce compris le règlement de visite annexé aux présentes et qui en fait partie intégrante (ci-après: «Règlement de Visite»), définissent partant les relations contractuelles entre le Vendeur et le Client, ainsi que les conditions applicables à tout achat de Billet effectué par le biais du site du Vendeur, que le Client soit professionnel ou consommateur.
L’acquisition d’un Billet à travers les Sites, ou l'un d'eux, implique une acceptation sans réserve par le Client des Conditions Générales de Vente, qui est tenu de les lire attentivement avant d'acquérir un ou plusieurs Billet(s).
Les Conditions Générales de Vente prévaudront sur toutes autres conditions générales ou particulières non expressément agréées par le Vendeur. Les Conditions Générales de Vente applicables sont celles en vigueur sur les Sites à la date de l’achat du Billet. Le Vendeur se réserve le droit d’adapter ou de modifier à tout moment les Conditions Générales de Vente, dans le respect de la loi.
 
 
ARTICLE 2 : TARIFS
Les prix des Billets, suivant les sélections prédéfinies, sont affichés sur les Sites et sont indiqués en euros toutes taxes comprises (TVA et autres taxes applicables), hors participation aux frais de traitement et d’expédition, le cas échéant.
Le Vendeur se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment. Néanmoins, les prix applicables à la commande sont ceux en vigueur au moment de la confirmation de celle-ci. 
 
 
ARTICLE 3 : CONDITIONS D’ACHAT
3.1 MODALITES D’ACHAT
Le Client sélectionne ses choix pour la visite et choisit le nombre de Billets désirés, le jour et l’heure de la visite, en fonction des disponibilités, étant précisé que, sauf indication contraire, le nombre total de Billets cumulés par personne ne peut être supérieur à dix (10).
Les horaires disponibles sont indiqués sur les Sites. Certains créneaux peuvent être indisponibles.
Le récapitulatif de la commande s’affiche sur la page des Sites, qui spécifient qu'il s'agit d'une commande avec obligation de paiement.
 
3.2 MODALITES D’ACCEPTATION DES CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE
En cliquant sur « Valider » à la fin du processus de commande et en cochant la case « J’accepte les Conditions Générales de Vente », le Client déclare avoir pris connaissance et accepté, sans réserves, l’intégralité des Conditions Générales de Vente.
 
3.3 MODALITES DE PAIEMENT
Le paiement en ligne s’effectue uniquement par carte bancaire ou de crédit (Visa, Mastercard, Bancontact ou  Maestro).
Après vérification de la commande et acceptation des Conditions Générales de Vente dans les conditions visées ci-dessus, le Client est redirigé vers un serveur de paiement sécurisé sur lequel il effectue le paiement en ligne de la commande au moyen des références de sa carte bancaire, lesquelles comprennent le numéro et la date d’expiration de la carte bancaire ainsi que le cryptogramme figurant au dos de la carte.
L’achat est définitivement enregistré lorsque le Client a accepté les Conditions Générales de Vente et validé son paiement.
Le compte bancaire du Client sera débité du montant de la commande, dès la validation finale de la transaction. Un justificatif de paiement imprimable sera communiqué au Client à l’issue de la transaction.
En cas de rejet de paiement de la part du centre de paiement, la transaction d’achat est automatiquement annulée.
A l’issue de sa commande, le Client recevra un email de confirmation d’achat.
Cet email n’a pas de valeur de Billet.  Il peut valoir de preuve de l’achat du Billet, lequel sera délivré selon les conditions prévues à l’article 4.2 « Délivrance des Billets » ci-après.
 
 
ARTICLE 4 – BILLETS
4.1 RESTRICTIONS D’UTILISATION DU BILLET
Le Billet est exclusivement valable pour la sélection prédéfinie (Adam dans sa totalité, ou uniquement de l’expo temporaire ou uniquement expo permanente, ou combinés avec l’Atomium,…) à la date et pendant le créneau horaire indiqués sur le Billet.
Le Billet ne peut être repris, ni échangé ou remboursé, sans préjudice des stipulations prévues à l’article 5 des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente.
Tout Billet est personnel et incessible et ne peut donc pas être revendu par le Client à un tiers. A ce titre, le Vendeur se réserve le droit de solliciter la production d’une pièce d’identité officielle en cours de validité avec photo et pourra refuser l’accès au ADAM et/ou à l’édifice Atomium à tout détenteur d’un Billet qui pourrait avoir été acquis en violation des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente.
 
4.2 DELIVRANCE DES BILLETS
L’impression de la page de confirmation ou de l’email envoyé par le Vendeur au Client ne constitue pas un Billet. Ce document ne pourra en aucun cas servir de Billet ni permettre l’accès au Musée..
Le Client choisit le mode de délivrance des Billets pour chaque achat. Il a le choix entre (i)  le Billet imprimable à domicile (« E-Ticket »), ou (ii) le Billet téléchargeable sur téléphone mobile (« M-Ticket »).
 
4.2.1 Billet à imprimer à domicile (E-Ticket)
Les Billets à imprimer à domicile sont disponibles et peuvent être imprimés par le Client jusqu’à la date de la visite réservée par le Client en cliquant sur le lien figurant dans l’email de confirmation ou dans le compte personnel du Client, accessible depuis les Sites. Pour être valable,  l’E-Ticket doit être imprimé en un (1) exemplaire sur du papier blanc A4, vierge recto et verso, à partir d’une imprimante à jet d’encre ou laser. Aucun autre support, tel qu’un support électronique n’est accepté.
Chaque Billet est muni d’un code-barres permettant l’accès à la sélection prédéfinie de visite du  ADAM.
Une bonne qualité d’impression est nécessaire. Les Billets partiellement imprimés, souillés, endommagés ou illisibles ne seront pas acceptés et considérés comme non valables. En cas d’incident ou de mauvaise qualité d’impression, le Client devra refaire l’impression de son Billet.
En cas de perte ou de vol d’un E-Ticket ou d’une duplication d’un E-Ticket, seule la première personne présentant ledit Billet sera considérée comme étant le porteur légitime du Billet et pourra accéder au Musée. Le Billet est nominatif, une pièce d’identité pourra être demandée par le personnel du Musée lors du contrôle des Billets.
 
4.2.2 Billet téléchargé sur téléphone mobile (M-Ticket)
Le Billet M-Ticket contient :
  • Un code-barres unique permettant l’accès au  ADAM (suivant sélection prédéfinie) ;
  • La date et l’heure de visite prévue au Musée.
Une bonne visibilité est nécessaire. Les  téléphones endommagés (écrans fêlés, cassés, griffés,…)  rendant illisible le code-barres des Billets ne seront pas acceptés et considérés comme non valables. Le Vendeur ne peut être tenu pour responsable de tout dysfonctionnement lié à un problème de compatibilité entre le Billet de type E-Ticket et l’environnement informatique du Client.
En cas de perte ou de vol d’un téléphone et de son contenu ou d’une duplication d’un Billet de type M-Ticket, seule la première personne présentant ledit Billet sera considérée comme étant le porteur légitime du Billet et pourra accéder au Musée. Le Billet est nominatif, une pièce d’identité pourra être demandée par le Vendeur lors du contrôle des Billets.

 
ARTICLE 5 : RETRACTATION – REMBOURSEMENT
Conformément aux dispositions des articles VI.45 et suivants du Code de droit économique, le Vendeur informe le Client qui revêt la qualité de consommateur, au sens de ce Code, de ce qu'il dispose d'un délai de rétractation de quatorze (14) jours, sans avoir à motiver sa décision et sans encourir d'autres coûts que ceux prévus à l'article VI.50, § 2, et à l'article VI.51.
  § 2 du Code susvisé. Ce délai expire quatorze (14) jours après réception du courriel de confirmation de la commande dont question à l'article 3.3 des Conditions Générales de Vente. 
Le Client (ayant la qualité de consommateur) informe le Vendeur, avant l'expiration du délai de rétractation, de sa décision de se rétracter du contrat. Pour ce faire, ledit Client peut soit utiliser le modèle de formulaire de rétractation ci-joint en annexe 2, soit faire une autre déclaration dénuée d'ambiguïté exposant sa décision de se rétracter du contrat.
Sans préjudice de ce qui précède, tout Billet acheté ne sera ni repris, ni remboursé, même en cas de perte ou de vol ou d’oubli lors de la visite. Aucun duplicata ne sera délivré.
Le Vendeur ne peut être tenu responsable en cas de force majeure perturbant la visite du ADAM, et entraînant, le cas échéant, sa fermeture totale ou partielle. Si pour une cause de force majeure, le Vendeur est amené à restreindre ou refuser l’accès au Musée ou à une partie substantielle de celui-ci, le prix du Billet ne sera pas remboursé. 
Aucun remboursement ou échange ne sera effectué en cas de retard ou d’impossibilité d’accès au Musée liés au retard du Client.
Les remboursements seront uniquement accordés en respectant les conditions suivantes :
  • le jour même en espèces à la billetterie, moyennant production du ou des Billets
  • uniquement en cas de panne d’ascenseur (et/ou d’escalators) de plus de 2 heures consécutives
  • à titre individuel (max 10 Billets)
 
 
ARTICLE 6 : CONDITIONS D’ACCES AU MUSEE
6.1 ACCUEIL ET MODALITES DE LA VISITE
Le visiteur muni de son Billet se présente à l’entrée du Musée au plus tard à l’heure indiquée sur le Billet. L’accès se fait dans l’ordre d’arrivée des visiteurs en possession d’un Billet pour le créneau horaire en cours.
La date et l’heure figurant sur le Billet correspondent au moment du passage du visiteur au contrôle situé à l’entrée. En cas d’affluence, un temps d’attente est possible.
En cas de présentation au-delà de l’heure indiquée sur le Billet, les visiteurs retardataires n’entreront que si la limite maximum de visiteurs dans le créneau horaire suivant n’est pas atteinte. Les visiteurs retardataires accéderont au Musée en fonction de l’affluence, la priorité étant donnée aux Clients respectant leurs horaires de passage.
Il est précisé qu’en cas de force majeure ou de retard, les visiteurs avec réservation accèderont au Musée dans l’ordre des réservations.
 
6.2 CONTRÔLE DES BILLETS
Seuls les Billets stipulés à l'article 4.2 ci-avant sont valables pour accéder au ADAM.
Tout Billet est systématiquement contrôlé à l’entrée du ADAM. Ce contrôle s’effectuera sous la forme d’une lecture du code-barres reproduit sur le Billet et de la présentation du justificatif du tarif réduit (si applicable) et/ou d’une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité si le Billet est nominatif.
 
 
ARTICLE 7 : RESPONSABILITE
La visite du ADAM est effectuée sous la seule responsabilité du Client.
Le Vendeur ne peut être tenu pour responsable des dommages subis par le Client, tels que, sans que cette liste ne soit limitative, un manque à gagner, une perte de chance, une perte de revenus, de clientèle, de données, tout préjudice financier ou commercial, tout trouble commercial ou tout préjudice immatériel, même en cas de faute grave du Vendeur et/ou de ses préposés.
Le Vendeur ne peut voir sa responsabilité engagée si l’inexécution ou la mauvaise exécution de ses obligations au titre des Conditions Générales de Vente est imputable (i) au Client, ou (ii) au fait, imprévisible et insurmontable, d’un tiers étranger à la fourniture des prestations prévues aux Conditions Générales de Vente ou (iii) à un cas de force majeure.
Les Sites sont accessibles 7 jours sur 7 et 24 heures sur 24, sous réserve de mise hors-ligne pour maintenance ou réparation ou en cas de force majeure ou de tout autre événement échappant au contrôle du Vendeur. La responsabilité du Vendeur ne saurait être engagée en cas de perte ou dommage subi par le Client ou tout tiers à la suite d’une défaillance (i) d’accès aux Sites (ii) du réseau de l’Internet, (iii) des moyens de télécommunications et (iv) plus généralement, due à un événement de force majeure lors d’une visite des Sites ou lors de la passation d’une commande.
La responsabilité du Vendeur ne pourra être engagée pour un dommage résultant de l’utilisation du réseau Internet tel que pertes de données, intrusion, virus ou rupture du service. Le Vendeur ne pourra être tenu responsable de toute utilisation non conforme des Sites. Dans l’hypothèse où la responsabilité du Vendeur serait recherchée en raison d’un manquement du Client à l’une quelconque de ses obligations, le Vendeur se réserve le droit de réclamer réparation de son préjudice par toutes voies de droit. Les données reprises sur les Sites sont fournies de bonne foi. Les éventuels liens proposés vers les sites de tiers sont donnés à titre informatif. Le Vendeur ne peut être tenu responsable des informations provenant de ces sites. 
 
 
ARTICLE 8 : PROPRIETE INTELLECTUELLE
Les Sites ainsi que tous les éléments les composant (tels que notamment logos, marques, noms de domaine, titres, images ou autre contenus) mis à disposition par le Vendeur sont la propriété du Vendeur ou ont fait l’objet d’une autorisation préalable d’utilisation de la part de tiers. Le Client n’est pas autorisé à reproduire, exploiter, rediffuser, ou utiliser à quelque titre que ce soit, même partiellement, des éléments des Sites, qu’ils soient logiciels, visuels ou sonores. Tout lien simple ou par hypertexte est strictement interdit sans un accord écrit préalable exprès du Vendeur.

 
 
ARTICLE 9 : PROTECTION DES DONNEES PERSONNELLES
Les données personnelles identifiées comme obligatoires sont impératives pour traiter les commandes de Billets. Si le Client ne renseigne pas les champs identifiés comme obligatoires, le Vendeur ne sera pas en mesure de traiter les commandes. Afin de traiter les commandes de Billets, le Vendeur est donc amené à recueillir et effectuer un traitement des données personnelles concernant le Client qui seront recueillies à l’occasion de l’inscription sur les Sites et/ou de toute commande de Billet. Ces données peuvent être transmises aux personnes avec lesquelles le Vendeur, ses préposés ou fournisseurs collabore(nt), lorsqu’une telle communication est nécessaire au traitement de la commande du Client. 
Le Client autorise le Vendeur à employer ses données personnelles pour établir des statistiques afin d'améliorer les Sites, les biens et services qu'il propose. Cette information peut en outre être utilisée afin de permettre la diffusion, par tout moyen de communication, des informations relatives aux activités commerciales du Vendeur à sa clientèle. Le Vendeur s'engage pour le surplus à ne pas divulguer les données personnelles dont il dispose à des tiers sans le consentement exprès du Client.
Le Vendeur conserve les données personnelles du Client pour faciliter les commandes ultérieures; ces données, stockées sur des serveurs sécurisés, sont accessibles dans le compte personnel du Client via les Sites.
Pour accéder à ses données personnelles enregistrées par le Vendeur, et qui ne seraient pas accessibles via son compte personnel susvisé, le Client doit en en faire la demande par écrit, par la poste, par porteur, par fax ou par e-mail avec une signature électronique:
ASBL ATOMIUM
ADAM (Art & Design Atomium Museum)
Au Directeur
Square de l'Atomium s/n
1020 Bruxelles
Fax: +32 (0)2 475 47 79
Email: info@adamuseum.be
 
Cette demande doit être datée et signée et indiquer lisiblement les nom, prénom, domicile et, le cas échéant, adresse e-mail du Client. 
Le Client peut s'opposer, selon les mêmes modalités, au traitement par le Vendeur de ses données personnelles à des fins de marketing direct.
Le Vendeur dispose d'un mois pour répondre.
Le client accepte de recevoir par courrier les changements des conditions tarifaires, les offres promotionnelles ou les événements exceptionnels du ADAM.
 
 
ARTICLE 10 : RESILIATION DE COMPTE
Le Client peut résilier son compte personnel en se connectant sur son espace personnel pour formuler sa demande.
Le Vendeur se réserve le droit de résilier le compte personnel du Client de plein droit, sans préavis, sans formalité judiciaire et sans indemnités, par courrier électronique ou par simple courrier postal dans les cas suivants :
  • Utilisation du service de billetterie ou des Sites, contraire à l’ordre du public et aux bonnes mœurs ;
  • Atteinte aux droits de propriété intellectuelle du Vendeur et/ou à ceux d’un tiers ;
  • Actes affectant le fonctionnement du service de billetterie en ligne ou des Sites ;
  • Perte, détournement ou utilisation non autorisée ou frauduleuse des identifiant et mot de passe ;
  • Tout autre manquement de la part du Client à ses obligations au titre des Conditions Générales de Vente.
Le Vendeur ne pourra en aucun cas être tenu responsable du fait de la résiliation d’un compte intervenue dans les conditions prévues au présent article.
Le compte personnel du Client sera clôturé et les données qui y seraient indexées seront supprimées passé un délai de deux (2) ans  après la date de la dernière visite réservée.
 
 
ARTICLE 11 : DIVERS
11.1 ARCHIVAGE ELECTRONIQUE DES CONTRATS ET CONVENTION DE PREUVE
Le Vendeur archivera les commandes dont le montant est supérieur à 120 euros, et reçus de paiement ou factures sur un support fiable et durable, constituant une copie fidèle, pendant une durée de dix (10) ans à compter de la passation de la commande. 
Les registres informatisés du Vendeur seront considérés par le Client comme preuve des communications, commandes, paiements et transactions intervenus entre parties.
Le Client accepte que toutes les correspondances et/ou communication et/ou transmission d’informations ayant lieu avec le Vendeur par voie électronique sont présumées avoir la même force probante qu’un écrit sur support papier.
 
11.2 SERVICE A LA CLIENTELE
Pour toute information ou question, le Client peut contacter le Musée :
  • Par téléphone : au + 32 (0) 2 475 47 64  tous les jours ouvrables de 10h00 à 16h30
  • Par mail : info@adamuseum.be
  • Par courrier : ASBL ATOMIUM - ADAM – Service Clientèle – Square de l’Atomium S/N – 1020 Bruxelles
 
11.3 NULLITE
Si l’une quelconque des stipulations des Conditions Générales de Ventes s’avérait nulle au regard d’une règle de droit en vigueur ou d’une décision judiciaire devenue définitive, elle serait alors réputée non écrite, sans pour autant entraîner la nullité du contrat ni altérer la validité de ses autres dispositions.
 
11.4 DROIT APPLICABLE – LITIGES
Les Conditions Générales de Ventes sont soumises au droit Belge.
En cas de réclamation, le Client peut s’adresser au Service Clientèle dont les coordonnées figurent à l’article 11.2 des Conditions Générales de Vente.
Tout litige afférent à l'interprétation ou l'exécution des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente relève de la compétence exclusive des juridictions de l'arrondissement judiciaire au sein duquel se situe le siège social du Vendeur, sans préjudice des dispositions légales d'ordre public ou impératives.
 
 
 
 
 
NL . FR . EN